What’s Next for Roofer With a Mortgage

Posted: April 25, 2013 by davishipps in Uncategorized

Hello, everyone. It’s been 6 months since the last post on this site. Exactly two weeks before that post, my wife had our fourth child, a sweet little baby girl. Just over 2 weeks after that post, Ren announced that the radio show was going to be on an indefinite hiatus while he devoted some time to other things. And with that, we’ve pretty much been silent. Other than updating the Listen! page to reflect the hiatus and eventually creating the Reading List page that Ren mentioned on the last episode of the show, we haven’t done a thing with Roofer With a Mortgage, other than wear the hats and drink from the coffee mugs.

What often happens with websites/blogs where the project has been laid down for a while is that you’ll see an entry posted many months after the one immediately prior to it, promising to get back in the swing of things or apologizing for the absence. And then you’ll realize that the post your looking at was, in fact, written many months ago itself, with the follow-up never having been accomplished. This is not that post.

I can’t promise a steady stream of articles from now until the end of time, or even over the next few months. With the busy season at work ramping up, I don’t feel like I can even promise to try to keep up with that. However, when I finally got around to creating the Reading List page and was thinking about which short books were the best introductions to this important topic, it occurred to me that one way to promote an understanding of the subject might just be to post it myself. So I gave it a start, but without the deadline of an upcoming radio show to try and hit, I’ve dragged out and delayed the publication of the articles. In short, I let my motivation falter. So, in order to get the motivation in gear again, I’ve decided to give myself a deadline. That being said, here’s what I will promise:

Over the next few weeks, I will publish at least eight short articles on the basics of Economics. Three of these have already been written and will be published every day or two starting Monday, April 29th. After that, they will be posted as they are completed, with the last one posted no later than May 31st.

My hope is that these articles will help readers to better understand the economic issues being debated (or that should be debated) today and that it will provide a jumping off point for discussion in these areas. See you back here next week!

Leave a comment